Industry Research
Member Spotlight


Yara delivers solutions for sustainable agriculture and the environment through fertilizers and crop nutrition programs.

Our Sponsors

Our Partners

Our Team


The AGC is run for producers by producers through a Board of Directors that is representative of the different provinces and types of crops. If you are interested in the work of the AGC and would like to become more involved, please contact us.

The Council Executive consists of:

Allan Ling

Mr. Ling has been the chair of the Atlantic Grains Council for over 15 years. He is a farmer from Hunter River, PEI and specializes in crops and livestock. Mr. Ling sits on the boards of various organizations, including the Federation of Agriculture.


Heather Russell
Project Officer

Mrs. Russell has been the Project Officer at the Atlantic Grains Council since 2011. As the sole employee of the organization, she is responsible for managing the day to day activities as well as working directly with the board, providing guidance and direction.


Winston Johnson
Financial Advisor

Mr. Johnson is a financial advisor for the Atlantic Grains Council. He is a retired dairy farmer from the Moncton, NB area.



Roy Culberson

Mr. Culberson is currently in his third term of vice chair for the Atlantic Grains Council. He farms over 1,500 acres in Woodstock, NB and recently opened East Coast Grains, a grain handling, drying and distribution facility in Bouctouche, NB.



Neil Campbell
Member at Large

Mr. Campbell officially joined the team at the Atlantic Grains Council with the new position of Member at Large in 2016. Mr. Campbell is the general manager of the PEI Grain Elevators Corporation and is very involved in the agriculture industry in Atlantic Canada.